Staff list
Home Our school Parents Children SEND/Inclusion
All website content copyright © 2013-2018 Poplar Street  Primary School - All rights reserved Website disclaimer Website design by the staff of Poplar Street
Poplar Street Primary School Ravenwood Drive, Audenshaw M34 5EF 0161 336 4134

Staff List 2017/18:


Head Teacher: Mr Linsdell

Assistant Head teachers:

Mrs Ray, Mrs Latimer and Mrs Williams

Foundation Stage and Key Stage 1

Department Leader : Mrs Williams

Foundation stage team


 Mrs Clarke, Mrs Kearns, Mrs Mason and Mrs Greenhalgh

Teaching Assistants:

Mrs Banner, Mrs Robinson-Turner , Mrs Boucher, Mrs Latham

and Mrs Hewitt

Year 1 Team:


 Mrs Gerrard and Mr Taylor

Teaching Assistants:

Miss Self and Mrs Yeoman

Year 2 Team:


Miss Grundy and Mrs Frost

Teaching Assistants:

Mrs Norgan, Mrs Rodger and Miss Yeomans

Key Stage 2

Department Leader : Mrs Latimer

Year 3 Team:


Mrs Herdan and Miss Patel

Teaching Assistants

Mrs Read and Mrs O’Donnell

Year 4 Team:


 Miss Doyle and Mrs Lindley

Teaching Assistants

Miss Smith and Miss Potts

Year 5 Team:


 Miss Roberts and Mrs Jackson

Teaching Assistants

Mrs Malone and Mrs Davis

Year 6 Team:


 Miss Appleton and Mrs Wittich

Teaching Assistant

 Mrs Leigh

Intervention team

Mrs Banner

and Mrs Greenhalgh

Inclusion team

Department leader : Mrs Ray

Inclusion Staff:

Mrs Ray (SEND/CPO), Ms Barnes (Learning mentor),

Mrs Entwistle (Special Support Assistant)

 Mrs Mason (EYFS) , Miss Walker (TA3)

Miss Yeomans (TA2)

Admin Team:

Miss Coxon, Mrs Chapman, Mrs Knight

ICT Team

 Mrs Hutchings and Miss Francis

Premises Team:

 Caretaker : Mr Lawlor

Cleaners: Mrs Smith, Mrs Redfearn,

Miss Kurmanowska and Miss Wood

Lunchtime Team:

  Ms Lancake, Mrs Ball, Mrs France, Mrs Nichol,

  Mrs Lawson, Mrs Chesters,  Miss Dean,  Mrs Ely

 Mrs Seabright, Miss Kurmanowska and

 Miss Wood.

Kids Club Team:

Ms Lancake, Ms Barnes, Mrs Norgan, Mrs France,

Mrs Chesters and Mrs Seabright